California Calling

News

Hear Laura on "The Future of What" Podcast

July 27, 2018SHARE:

Tune in to this weeks episode "The Future of What" podcast featuring Compass Records co-founder Garry West and ME on their latest indie label spotlight! The Future of What is a podcast and radio program about the music industry produced by indie record label Kill Rock Stars. Each week host Portia Sabin delves into a topic of interest to music industry professionals, musicians, and regular people alike by discussing important issues with great people who work every day to help artists succeed (largely behind the scenes).

BBC Loose Ends - LISTEN

July 21, 2018SHARE:

Tune in tonight at 6pm GMT (1pm Eastern, 10am Pacific) to hear us on NBC Loose Ends. Photo by Tricia Yourkevich BBC

SUMMER POSTCARD DESIGN CONTEST

May 18, 2018SHARE:

Send us your most creative design for our summer postcards by MONDAY May 21. Post your entry on social media tag us and use #LCandDCMailDropContest. All contestants will receive a code for an exclusive #LCandDC Concert Window show. The grand prize winner will receive a 30 minute Skype lesson or chat with Laura (that's me). Submit designs by emailing LCandtheDC(at)gmail(dot)com. 

NOTE: We are looking for something that fits our band, our vibe, our energy. Let the music be your guide...listen while you work. Consider how text might eventually be incorporated. Feel free to send multiple entries!!

#LCandDCMailDrop campaign continues this summer. We will have free postcards and stamps at every show for you to write and stay connected to the people you love, or like, or hate...or have no feeling towards whatsoever but yet want to correspond with them via the postal mail.


Newsletter
sign up for Laura's newsletter listen to Laura Cortese on Spotify follow Laura Cortese on Tumblr follow Laura Cortese on YouTube follow Laura Cortese on Facebook follow Laura Cortese on Twitter